Irish Warmblood National Stud has 10 founding shareholders (in alphabetical order):

Donnacha Anhold
Richie Fitzgerald
Diane Harron Eakin
John Peter Finlay
Irish Warmblood Foundation
Martin Howard
Paschal McCarthy
Ger O'Neill
Tony Whyte

and several more breeders have joined as shareholders.

A Shares may be purchased by natural persons (i.e., people). The Board set the price for each share at €1,100 in 2018.

B Shares will be sold only to Irish Warmblood Breeders Groups.

Irish law allows companies to have a maximum of 149 shareholders, and in the next few years we expect to reach that level.

Please ring if you have questions or would like to receive a Shareholders Agreement. 

The above is for information purposes only and does not constitute an offer or solicitation to purchase or sell shares in Irish Warmblood National Stud DAC.

Both the Irish Warmblood National Stud and the Irish Warmblood Foundation are inspired by the Warmblood Studbook of Ireland but the Studbook and its directors own no shares in the IWNS. This preserves the independence of all three organisations and avoids potential and perceived conflicts of interest. Plus it allows both IWNS and IWF to develop through grass-roots involvement, which is our major goal.